Redistricting Public Meetings

WV Senate Redistricting Task Force Public Comment Meetings

The WV State Senate Redistricting Task Force will hold informational meetings around the state. (http://www.legis.state.wv.us/redistricting.cfm )

The Legislature is expected to hold a special session in August or September to redraw State Senate and House of Delegate districts.

May 4 (Wed) – Berkeley County, Martinsburg, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Berkeley County Courthouse 2nd Floor Courtroom; 100 West King Street, Martinsburg, WV 25401

May 11 (Wed) – Ohio County, Wheeling, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Ohio County Courthouse 2nd Floor, City Council Chamber; 1500 Chapline Street, Wheeling, WV 26003

May 18 (Wed) – Kanawha County, Charleston, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Kanawha County Courthouse, 1st Floor, Commission Courtroom; 409 Virginia Street, East Charleston, WV 25301

May 21 (Sat) – Marion County, Fairmont, WV

10:00-11:30 am; Marion County Courthouse Division #1 Courtroom; 3rd Floor 219 Adams Street, Fairmont, WV 26554

May 25 (Wed) – Mingo County, Williamson, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Williamson City Hall Council Chamber; 107 East 4th Avenue, Williamson, WV 25661

June 1 (Wed) – Raleigh County, Beckley, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Governor Hulett C. Smith Theater; 1 Tamarack Park, Beckley, WV 25801

June 2 (Thu) – Pocahontas County, Marlinton, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Marlinton Town Hall Auditorium, 709 Second Avenue, Marlinton, WV 24954

June 8 (Wed) – Logan County, Chapmanville, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Chapmanville Municipal Building; 329 West Tiger Lane, Chapmanville, WV 25508

June 11 (Sat) – Cabell County, Huntington, WV

4:30-6:00 pm; Cabell County Courthouse, Courtroom #1; 750 5th Avenue, Huntington, WV 25701

June 15 (Wed) – Wood County, Parkersburg, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Parkersburg Municipal Building Second Floor, Council Chamber; 1 Government Square, Parkersburg, WV 26101

June 25 (Sat) – Upshur County, Buckhannon, WV

To be announced…

July 21 (Thu) – Mercer County, Princeton, WV

7:00-8:30 pm; Mercer County Courthouse, Courtroom of Judge Sadler; 1501 W. Main Street, Princeton, WV 24740